Skip to content

University #1

April 26, 2011

The new Dean at the med school I go to was widely seen as eccentric or maybe plain crazy and quite a genius. We (Bebe & me) belonged to the wackier bunch of med students, he took an instant like to us. Surprisingly he was real friendly unlike ofcourse how the damn “DEAN” of med school is supposed to be, frequently fb-ing with us, chatting so on.

I’d just have assumed he was nice fellow, something like the student’s dean so some such thing he propagated. Then came the invitations, “You girls come visit me sometime.”,  “Aww there’s no one home to cook maybe y’all can make an old man happy??”

Now me being the dumbass I am, dint think it was anything beyond what he suggested. Anyway time passed…

The Jerk (ex) had by then complete control of my life. (Yes my fault not his. Humph.) Attendance well, the less said the better but there were a lot of students whose extra-academic activities made their attendance hit bottom. Mine was just a little lower than expected.

Ofcourse my pushy Dad decides to make a visit to the Dean at this time of the year. Where he happily jumped up and down and declared to Dad that “She’s the worst student here!!”

Now my record is pretty clean. No suspensions. No drunken brawls. No messing with the fresh kids. No messing in class.

Not that I’m supporting such behavior. I can pick up tons of students who’ve been caught messing up. And guess what, me, yes me, is the worst student.

Well this is the quote that I’ve been hearing for the last three years, every second minute by Daddy dearest. As if all the bullying in life that he did wasn’t enough, a gem like this falls into his lap.

Convos go a little like this…

Dad: “Not just me. The Dean of such a big college thinks you are the worst student. Imagine there is no one worse than you! You are their nightmare.”

Me: “You know thats obviously not true. He was just-”

Dad: “So I should trust you over the Dean. Even we know who you are. Why couldn’t I get a normal daughter like everyone else!!”

[The last line btw is his all time favorite punch line. Lol.]

Anyway in matters of luck, well it just couldn’t get better for me. 🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 27, 2011 4:49 AM

    Yikes! They both sound like right royal b*******s. I’m sorry that you have to deal with that.

    • April 27, 2011 10:55 PM

      haha….im mouthing that…..i keep telling myself it cant last forever ey 😉

Leave a Reply

