Skip to content

Mother, really!

April 11, 2011

Sometimes I wish I had a mother I could speak to…

My mother is alright, but…

Theres times I wish she was someone I could trust. There I said it aloud for the first time. But I can’t.

Waiting to sneak up on me and then run to hide and call up dad with the latest “report”. Lol.

Waiting for me to be in trouble so she can say “I told you so”.

I really do not understand why and just how a 50 year old mother,

stalks her 23 year old daughter,

waits for her to fall asleep to rummage though her bag and pockets,

wants to go everywhere the daughter goes coz its a “sin” to not take your mom along

why? coz not taking your mom along means its some place you are not supposed to be yourself!

Right now she’s playing doom-sayer and pulling me further down…

I’m almost reaching the last stretch here, you listening Lord?

 

 

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 12, 2011 12:29 AM

    Hi,

    I just wanted to say I understand and your mom’s behaviour is neither right nor normal.

    Take care of yourself

    • April 12, 2011 9:56 AM

      hmm thank you 🙂 yeah sometimes cant help wondering if the fault lies with myself.

      • April 12, 2011 10:33 PM

        I understand and identify with your doubts…and it is probably something you have been consistently told to think and believe, but do yourself a favor and give yourself the benefit of the doubt that you would give someone else (that, just maybe, it isn’t you and it is something that people in a dysfunctional situation want you to believe.)

  2. April 27, 2011 11:07 PM

    really trisha wish our heads dint get messed up the way it did. but then everything happens for a reason. thanks much for your support!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

