Skip to content

The First Day

March 9, 2011

Mood: relieved but not entirely off guard

Place: land of horrors

Scene: now

Three & a half hours of being confined to the only crappy airlines that comes to this land of horrors, numb & trembling as I’ve no idea of whats ahead.

Till I put in the key to the apartment, was looking over my shoulder. Then it was straight.

Whats got into me. I kept expecting him to jump out of some room, out of cupboards, from behind curtains & what not!
Paranoid! Something I never was, even to a slightest degree. A deep hate comes out of me surprising myself. Almost consumes me, this hate.

We settled in fine.
Late evening the power goes. Thankfully have a generator. (Gotta be prepared in the land of horrors.)
We slip out into the dark.
A while later, who should pass us. The Jerk’s sis. And his mom!! (Did i mention The Jerk’s sis stays 2 floors above us. Lol.) And another female. I almost froze in terror. He could be next down those stairs.

Thank God for the dark. We just bout recognized them. And I’ve no idea if they did.
The Jerk’s missing…hmmm…
Mom: “A new girl. Did the boy get hitched??”
Hahahahahahah. I wish.

Thank you Lord for this uneventful day.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 11, 2011 5:42 PM

    Hello haunted_doc ,

    You don’t say much about the circumstances leading up to this day – and that is your right. Whatever they are, please stay safe. And I am sure you know that abusers don’t change very much.

    Oh, and be careful of the sister. She may want to be friends to gain information. Just a thought.

    God Bless you with peace and safety.

    Take care.

    • March 14, 2011 1:41 PM

      Thank u so much ssofdv,
      circumstances as u know are too long to write, i’m thinking of writing more, so u can read in further posts if u want to πŸ™‚
      thank u for the advice, yeah abusers don’t change & i’m not going to let myself take that path again. yep doing all i can to not come across the sis or others.

      God Bless u too πŸ™‚

      • March 14, 2011 8:22 PM

        You are on the right track – good for u. I will be happy to check back to read your writing – whatever you desire to share.

        “Be strong and courageous!”

        Peace

Leave a Reply

